People

UrbNet core group

Name Job title Email Phone
Raja, Rubina Professor
Centre director
rubina.raja@cas.au.dk

+45 8716 2046

+45 2718 8390

Sindbæk, Søren M. Professor MSO
Deputy director
farksms@cas.au.dk

+45 8716 2331

+45 4087 8334

Barfod, Gry Assistant professor grybarfod@geo.au.dk +45 8716 6276
Kristiansen, Søren M. Associate professor smk@geo.au.dk +45 8715 6436

 

Lesher, Charles

Professor lesher@geo.au.dk +45 8715 6369
Mikkelsen, Peter H. HoD
Dept. of Conservation &
Environmental Archaeology, 
Moesgaard Museum
peter.hambro.mikkelsen@moesmus.dk +45 2899 2538
Olsen, Jesper Associate professor,
Director of AMS 14C Dating Centre
jesper.olsen@phys.au.dk +45 2338 2136
Poulsen, Bjørn Professor hisbp@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2184
Wynne-Jones, Stephanie Lecturer stephanie.wynne-jones@york.ac.uk +44 1904 323 946

Scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone
Bauzyte, Ema

PhD student

ema.bauzyte@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2542
Birch, Thomas Assistant professor t.birch@cas.au.dk +45 87816 2546
Blömer, Michael

Assistant professor

michael.bloemer@cas.au.dk
Bobou, Olympia Scientific employee
(Palmyra Portrait Project)  
olympia.bobou@cas.au.dk +4587163424 
Brandt, Luise Ørsted

Assistant professor

luise.brandt@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2539
Dahlström, Hanna

PhD student

hanna.dahlstrom@cas.au.dk +45 2324 2520
Gundersen, Olav E.

PhD student

olav.elias.gundersen@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2542
Haase, Kirstine

PhD student

kirha@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2542
Hammers, Neeke M.

PhD student

neeke.hammers@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2542

Holdridge, Genevieve

Postdoc g.holdridge@geo.au.dk  
Jørgensen, Christian Scientific employee
(Palmyra Portrait Project)  
christiansvejgaard@cas.au.dk
Krag, Signe Assistant Professor
(Palmyra Portrait Project)
skrag@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2346
Larsen, Johan Sandmark

Scientific employee
(Northern Emporium Project)  

Lind, Mie Egelund Scientific assistant melind@cas.au.dk

Mortensen, Eva

Scientific assistant  klaem@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2041
Möller, Heike

Assistant professor 
(Ceramics in Context)

heike.moeller@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2042

Orfanou, Vana

Postdoc  v.orfanou@geo.au.dk 
Peterson, Alex

PhD student
(Ceramics in Context)

alex.h.peterson@cas.au.dk +45 5275 4880
Philippsen, Bente Postdocbphilipp@phys.au.dk +45 8715 5261  
Ringsborg, Sara PhD student
(Palmyra Portrait Project)  
ringsborg@cas.au.dk
Rosenberg, Erin Joyce Scientific employee erin.j.rosenberg@geo.au.dk +45 8715 6428

Steding, Julia PhD student
(Palmyra Portrait Project)  
j.steding@cas.au.dk
Sulas, Federica    Assistant professor sulas@cas.au.dk   +45 8716 2546

Thomsen, Kristine

PhD student kthomsen@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2542
Wouters, Barbora Postdoc
(Northern Emporium Project)
bwouters@cas.au.dk

Lab technicians

Name Job title Email Phone
Baf, Ivana Lab technicianivb@phys.au.dk  
Kanstrup, Marie Lab technician maka@phys.au.dk  

+45 5146 3117  



Affiliates

Name Job title Email Phone
Croix, Sarah

Postdoc
(The City of the dead project)

marksc@cas.au.dk +45 8716 2058
Rüpke, Jörg Adjunct professor
(Max-Weber-Kolleg, Universität Erfurt)
joerg.ruepke@uni-erfurt.de +49 361 737 2871  

Administration

Name Job title Email Phone
Christina A. LevisenCentre administratorlevisen@cas.au.dk+45 8716 2537 / +45 4087 8516

Former employees

  • Frandsen, Marian (student assistant): 15 May 2016-14 May 2017
  • Hove, Anders Dam (student assistant): 15 February 2016-14 February 2017
  • Schnapp, Alain (Visiting professor): 1 April-30 June 2016