Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

People

UrbNet leadership

Name Job title Email
Raja, Rubina Professor, Centre director rubina.raja@cas.au.dk
Sindbæk, Søren M. Professor,
Deputy director
farksms@cas.au.dk

Scientific staff

Associate professors / Assistant professors / postdocs

Name Job title Email

Bavuso, Irene Postdoc irene.bavuso@cas.au.dk
Bobou, Olympia Assistant professor
(Palmyra Portrait Project and Circular economy and urban sustainability in Antiquity)
olympia.bobou@cas.au.dk
Boschetti, Cristina Postdoc (Centre national de la recherche scientifique) cristina.boschetti@cnrs-orleans.fr 
Brughmans, Tom Associate professor t.b@cas.au.dk

Croix, Sarah Assistant professor (Northern Emporium Project)   marksc@cas.au.dk 
Daugbjerg, Thomas Schrøder Postdoc thomas.daugbjerg@phys.au.dk
Dumitru, Ioana Postdoc idumitru@cas.au.dk 
Furlan, Guido Postdoc g.furlan@cas.au.dk

Miranda, Amy C.

Postdoc
(Archive Archeology: Preserving And Sharing Palmyra’s Cultural Heritage through Harald Ingholt’s Digital Archives)  
amy.miranda@cas.au.dk
Pažout, Adam Postdoc
(MINERVA)
a.pazout@cas.au.dk
Romanowska, Iza AIAS fellow / Postdoc
(Circular economy and urban sustainability in Antiquity)   
iromanowska@aias.au.dk
Saxkjær, Sine G. Postdoc
(The Danish Institute in RomeExcavation of Caesar's Forum)  
saxkjaer@acda.it 
Steding, Julia     Postdoc j.steding@cas.au.dk

PhD students

English, Rowan PhD student rse@cas.au.dk
Garth Jones, Rhiannon PhD student rhiannon.garthjones@cas.au.dk
Hejlskov, Line E. PhD student
(Excavation of Caesar's Forum in Rome)
lineegelund@cas.au.dk 

Research Assistants

Jiménez, Joan Campmany Research assistant
(Circular economy and urban sustainability in Antiquity)   
joan.campmany@cas.au.dk
Lang Jansen, Mette Research assistant mette.lang@cas.au.dk 
Sauer, Nikoline

Research assistant
(Excavations of Caesar's Forum in Rome)

nsp@cas.au.dk

Core collaborators

Kristiansen, Søren M. Associate professor, Dept. of Geoscience smk@geo.au.dk
  . Mikkelsen, Peter H   HoD and Vice director, Moesgaard Museum   phm@moesgaardmuseum.dk
Olsen, Jesper Associate professor, Aarhus AMS Centre, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy   jesper.olsen@phys.au.dk
Wynne-Jones, Stephanie Senior lecturer, University of York stephanie.wynne-jones@york.ac.uk

Affiliates

Name Job title Email
   Fletcher, Roland Professor
University of Sydney
roland.fletcher@sydney.edu.au
Hass, Trine A. Postdoc
(Our Caesar. Danish receptions of Gajus Julius Caesar)
klftjah@cas.au.dk
   Heyn, Maura Professor
University of North Carolina - Greensboro  
mkheyn@uncg.edu
Jacobsen, Jan K. Researcher, project director
(The Danish Institute in RomeExcavation of Caesar's Forum)
jaki@glyptoteket.dk
Rüpke, Jörg Adjunct professor
(Max-Weber-Kolleg, Universität Erfurt)
joerg.ruepke@uni-erfurt.de
   Seland, Eivind H. Professor
University of Bergen  
Eivind.Seland@uib.no   
Smith, Christopher Professor
University of St Andrews  
cjs6@st-andrews.ac.uk
Smith, Mike E. Professor
Arizona State University  
mesmith9@asu.edu
Sulas, Federica Senior research associate
University of Cambridge  
fs286@cam.ac.uk
Wouters, Barbora  Research Assistant Professor
Vrije Universiteit Brussels  
Barbora.Wouters@vub.be
Yon, Jean-Baptiste Director
Laboratoire HISOMA  
jean-baptiste.yon@mom.fr

Administration

Name  Job title    Email    
Levisen, Christina A. Centre administrator    levisen@cas.au.dk
Lind, Mie E. Assistant centre administrator   melind@cas.au.dk
Mortensen, Eva    Research administrator   klaem@cas.au.dk

Former employees

  • Adamsen, Amalie C. (Student assistant)
  • Alexaki, Ioanna (Intern)
  • Andersen, Daniel (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Andersen, Maja Malmdorf (Administrative employee)
  • Arenkiel, Laura Schmidt (Student assistant)
  • Baf, Ivana (Lab technician)
  • Bauzyte, Ema (PhD student)
  • Birch, Thomas (Assistant professor)
  • Blömer, Michael (Assistant professor)
  • Brandt, Luise Ø. (Assistant professor)
  • Christensen, Charlotte K. (Intern)
  • Dahlström, Hanna (PhD student)
  • Daugbjerg, Thomas Schrøder (PhD Student)
  • Deckers, Pieterjan (Postdoc, Northern Emporium)
  • Dickenson, Christopher (Assistant professor)
  • Egelund, Line (Student assistant, Ceramics in Context; Research assistant)
  • FitzGerald, Taylor (Research assistant, Northern Emporium)
  • Fletcher, Roland (Visiting professor)
  • Frandsen, Marian (Student assistant)
  • Fregerslev, Nickey (Student assistant, Ceramics in Context; Administrative employee)
  • Gundersen, Olav E. (PhD student)
  • Hagen-Peter, Graham Adrian (Postdoc, AGIR)
  • Haase, Kirstine (PhD student)
  • Hallett, Christopher (Professor)
  • Hammers, Neeke (PhD student)
  • Hass, Trine A. (Postdoc, Our Caesar. Danish receptions of Gajus Julius Caesar)
  • Holdridge, Genevieve A. Safi (Postdoc)
  • Hove, Anders D. (Student assistant)
  • Hrnjic, Mahir (PhD student)
  • Hrnjic, Mahir (Research assistant)
  • Høj, Ditte K. (Research assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Intagliata, Emanuele E. (Assistant professor; postdoc)
  • Jensen, Jesper Vestergaard (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Johnson, Ditte Kvist (Research assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project and Archive Archeology)
  • Jørgensen, Christian S. L. (Research assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project; PhD student)
  • Johannsen, Anne Birgitte B. (Lab technician)
  • Krag, Signe (Assistant Professor, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Kristensen, Nathalia B. (Student assistant; research assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Kristensen, Signe Bruun (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Lang, Mette (Student assistant)
  • Larsen, Johan S. (Research assistant)
  • Larsen, Johan S. (PhD student)
  • Lauridsen, Line K. (Student assistant, Northern Emporium)
  • Lauridsen, Line K. (Research assistant, Northern Emporium)
  • Lind, Mie E. (Student assistant; Research assistant)
  • Lærke-Hall, Sif Rihannon (Research assistant)
  • Madsen, Maria Thiel (Student assistant, Ceramics in Context)
  • Marzano, Annalisa (Visiting professor)
  • Melander, Joos (Student assistant, Excavation of Julius Caesar's Forum in Rome)
  • Mortensen, Eva (Research assistant)
  • Möller, Heike (Assistant professor, Ceramics in Context)
  • Møller, Louise M.H. (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Møller, Sille K. K. (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Nixon, Sam (Visiting researcher)
  • Nygaard, Oda Nordby (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Orfanou, Vana (Postdoc)
  • Pedersen, Annlisa (Student assistant, Northern Emporium)
  • Pedersen, Mette N. (Student assistant; Research assistant)
  • Petersen, Nora M. (PhD student, Caesar's Forum)
  • Peterson, Alex H. (PhD student, Ceramics in Context)
  • Philippsen, Bente (Postdoc)
  • Raunstrup, Julie (Student assistant)
  • Riepe, Fynn (Student assistant, Ceramics in Context)
  • Ringsborg, Sara (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project; PhD student, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Rosenberg, Erin J. (Scientific employee, AGIR)
  • Sauer, Nikoline (PhD student, Excavation of Julius Caesar's Forum in Rome)
  • Schnapp, Alain (Visiting professor)
  • Schou, Mikkel Fristrup (Research assistant)
  • Smith, Michael (Visiting professor)
  • Steding, Julia (PhD student and Research assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Strauss, Astrid Leed (Student assistant)
  • Sulas, Federica (Assistant professor)
  • Theisen, Frederik (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Thomsen, Kristine D. (PhD student)
  • Thomsen, Rikke, R. (Research assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Thorning, Nicolai Broen (Student assistant, Ceramics in Context)
  • Thorsen, Erling Alexander Norton (Student assistant, Ceramics in Context)
  • Trant, Pernille L. K. (PhD student, Northern Emporium)
  • Utvaag, Sara Cecilie (Student assistant, Palmyra Portrait Project)
  • Wiklund, Steff Elgaard (Student assistant)
  • Wouters, Barbora (Postdoc, Northern Emporium)